Home > Academics > University College > UC Services > General Education > General Education Committee

General Education Committee

The General Education Committee consists of faculty from all Colleges and diverse departments.  Faculty members are elected by the Faculty Senate.

2013-2014 Committee 

  • TBA, Chair of Committee
  • Alton Thompson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Bridget Anakwe, Accounting, Finance and Economics, COB
  • John Rich, Psychology, CAHSS
  • Dr. Richard Barczewski, Agriculture and Natural Sciences, CARS
  • Dr. Donald Becker, Art
  • Dr. Andrew Blake, English & Foreign Languages
  • Raymond Tutu, Global Societies
  • Dr. Alexa Cawley, History Political Science and Philosophy
  • Dr. Cecil Clark, Education
  • Dr. Nicola Edwards-Omolewa, Mathematics
  • Dr. Anthony Hill, Social Work
  • Dr. Micahel Katz, Accounting, Economics & Finance
  • Dr. Andrew Lloyd, , Biological Sciences, CMNST
  • Dr. Rick McCallister, English and Foreign Languages
  • Dr. Carla Murgia, Public Health & Allied Sciences, CEHPP
  • Dr. Kenneth Nagelberg, Mass Communications
  • Dr. Myna Nurse, English & Foreign Languages, REpresenting English, CAHSS
  • Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay, Agriculture & Natural Resources, CARS
  • Dr. Rayton Sianjina, Education Graduate Program
  • Dr. Mark Still, Sports Sciences

2010 General Education Committee Meeting Dates (Tentative): 

All meetings are held in Arts Center Gallery 11:00 am – 12 noon, unless announced otherwise by Committee Chair. 

  • January: Tuesday 1/14/10 and Thursday 1/26/10
  • February: Tuesday 2/11/10 and Thursday 2/23/10
  • March: Tuesday 3/11/10 and Thursday 3/23/10
  • April: Tuesday 4/8/10
  • May: Tuesday 5/13/10 (Tentative)